Transgenders shouldn’t feel like they need to explain themselves.

2014-10-11-COX_LAVERNE_4671_XRET
Laverne Cox
556cbb024ae56e586e45838c_caitlyn-jenner-july-2015-vf-01
Caitlyn Jenner

I’m sick and tired of hearing people talk trash about Caitlyn Jenner and Laverne Cox. I’m sick and tired of hearing people talk trash about transgender in general. Why are you getting so offended with the other’s decision when it doesn’t affect you? You don’t know the struggles of transgender. You don’t know the struggle of asking the universe, why did you give me the wrong body? You don’t know how it feels to be in their position, having people call you freak and a science experiment. Have people talked like they have a say in your life. You don’t know the struggle of looking down and looking at yourself in the mirror and not being happy. You don’t know the struggle of figuring out why you feel this way. You don’t know the struggle that all the transgender community goes through when you have to fight for your right to be you. When you have to constantly defend yourself because people would judge for deciding to be happy. I can’t even begin to imagine how would it be to be in their position. As a Ciswoman I don’t know the struggle and neither do you. If I were born a man I too would like an opportunity to be my true self without having the world turn against me, without having to defend myself like as if I had to give an explanation for my decision and what I do with my life. Why are you so fixated on keeping a blindfold in your eyes? Why are you so fixated and believing that how you feel about it is more important than how they feel? They are not scientific experiments or freaks! They are human trying to be themselves, just like you and me except for them being themselves is a bigger struggle in this world. Please be respectful towards the transgender community because we don’t know their struggles and if it was us in their position we would like the same respect.

Leelah Alcorn transgender woman who committed suicide. Pink picture with message is her suicide note a must read. It will help you put things in perspective.
Leelah Alcorn transgender woman who committed suicide. Pink picture with message is her suicide note a must read. It will help you put things in perspective.

Part I
Leelah Alcorn suicide notePart 3

2 thoughts on “Transgenders shouldn’t feel like they need to explain themselves.

Responder

