Binge by Tyler Oakley audiobook review

 

617GpzyVeNL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
via Amazon.com

 

“No person, no matter how important society deems their relationship to you, has the right to denounce you for who you are.”
― Tyler OakleyBinge

You should BINGE on this book. Yes. You. Should. Binge. On. This. Book.

I got this book as an audiobook. I love audio book and I love YouTube. I did not consider myself a fan of Tyler Oakley just because I didn’t watch his videos enough to be considered a fan but after reading this book I am a fan. I am a fan of his writing, and his audiobook because it’s hilarious. I am a fan because he earned my respect.

This book is a perfect combo. It has moments that will make you cry, moment you can relate, life lessons and A HILARIOUS VIEW ON LIFE. It’s just amazing. I was worried because I don’t recall ever reading a memoir, but this book changed the way I looked at memoirs.

“I was taught that being myself was not only okay, but encouraged – and by being unapologetically yourself, you thrive and inspire others to thrive.”
― Tyler OakleyBinge

This book starts with him introducing his real name which I see it as a way of him telling you “this is my most intimate story. Here read it” and I got to say his writing is amazing. I learned so much about him. His writing is amazing and his narrating the audiobook is amazing. I like his voice and I love how he would start laughing, sometimes which is not usual on the Audiobooks I have listened before. large-7.jpgHe would interrupt his narrating of chapters to give you quick comments and to shamelessly self promote. I really recommend listening to his audiobook specially if you follow his channel. YES! He narrates it! YAS GURL! YAS! Also hearing, henarrates his lowest lows made it feel even more real.

I laughed so hard, so many times, and I cry a few tears. He made me see life in a different perspective and I got to see the world through his eyes which is something I’m very thankful for. His chapters were so randoms sometimes I would be like “what?” but oh how I enjoyed this book.

heard most of it while cleaning and training for a 5k and it made it all so much easier. The book grabbed me from the first lines and that’s not something a lot of books can do.
large-4.jpgI got to say I was glad I listened to this audiobook. I really am and I highly recommend to almost everyone to do so. Yes, almost everyone because this is a book that talks a lot about being gay, he’s not religious and is not ashamed to talk about things like sex, relationship and… poop. So if you’re easily offended then maybe this book is not for you, but if you still want to give it a try then does it. You will not regret it.

If you want to see what happens behind YouTube; if you want to know about his past relationships; his relationship with food; and how Michelle Obama smells like then this book is for you.

 

 

 

Okay. Now time to rate. *Drum rolls please*

Performance: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Story: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Overall: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

 

Get it here

 

2 thoughts on “Binge by Tyler Oakley audiobook review

Responder

