Totally Should´ve Book Tag

311b633265ffb2c11fb46fda26883eb8.png

Hallo guys! I’m back on time *gasp* again *louder gasp* with a post I have never done before and that is a BOOK TAG! Yes! I’m doing the Totally should’ve book tag by Emmabooks on YouTube. In this tag I’ll be answering 10 of the should’ve of books.

 

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel

416UFMhfZ8L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

If you have read this book you don’t need explanation. This book almost got a sequel, which would have been well received, but the author decided against it. At first I was mad. I was all “Rainbow Rowell bring back the ending” but now I feel like it is okay that the book doesn’t have a sequel but God knows I wish there was.

Get Eleanor & Park here.

Get it in Spanish here.

2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series

harry-potter-11.jpg

 

This one is pretty much a DUH! The Harry Potter series was a very influential series for me growing up. My mom read all the books in English and Spanish. She would read it and spend hours, giving every single detail to my dad. I grew up reading it and even my dad would try to read it and six minutes later falling asleep. He never got further than 20 pages. I remember my mom taking me and my brother and sister to see the movie the day it came out and I remember I used to marathon the movies on the weekend. SO I will read anything that is set up in the Harry Potter world. I know we are getting a new movie and a a theater show, but it will never be the same as reading the books.

Get it here.

Get it in Spanish here.

3. An author who totally should write more books

31VArNxMmiL._UX250_.jpg
Kiara Cass

This woman writing is AMAZING! I have read all of her books and I need MORE!

4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else.

 

Unknown.jpeg

This book is not really good and therefore I haven’t read the other two books in the series, but from reading the first and part of the second I’m sure she made a terrible decision. I’m trying not to spoil it, but I just want to say that I wanted her with the other guy.

If curious get it here.

Get it in Spanish here.

5. Totally should’ve ended differently.

Unknown.jpeg

I know, that is no longer the last book in the series, but for a long time it was and it was terrible. This was the worst book in the whole series, the ending made no sense and it was just terrible. I wish I could just delete this book from the series or at least a big chunk of the book plus the ending.

Get it here.

 

6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

Unknown-1.jpeg

I know the series is just starting but this series would be amazing as a movie. I could just imagine this whole thing like a little movie in my head. SOMEONE PLEASE MAKE THIS A MOVIE AND DON’T SCREW IT UP!

Also can we just talk about how beautiful is the german cover? I’m thinking of getting it just because of the cover and also because I hope that by the end of the year I’ll be able to somewhat understand it.

51cVVO9ZyPL._SX344_BO1,204,203,200_

Get it here.

Get it in Spanish here.

Get it in German here.

7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

Unknown-2.jpeg

THIS ALMOST BECAME A TV SERIES!!! But they cancelled it before it even started, but this would be so perfect. I could totally see this as a TV show specially if it kind of reminded me of a reality show. It’s just would be perfect and honestly, I don’t think it would be a good movie, but they could get so much more from the book with a tv show that with a movie. Also, I don’t think that for this you would need a big budget.

Get it in here.

Get in in Spanish here.

8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

51Zv09pRUeL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

This book man! This book!

The Divergent series is a good series, but Allegiant’s dual point of view SUCKS! It’s hard to tell which character is which and honestly after reading all of the Four novella I found this Four whiny and annoying. If I could I would take this whole book and either put all in Tris P.O.V.

Get it in here.

Get it in Spanish here.

 

9. Totally should have a cover change

41rHv4Ow74L.jpg

Vampire Academy as a series is my favorite series EVER! I grew up reading the series and spin off, but the covers need some work. Let’s start with the fact that most of the time I couldn’t decide which person on the cover was which character and I’m assuming the person in the cover is Rose and she is LOOK AT HER HAIR! Her hair looks ginger or brown redish. You want to know how this covers affected me? I cannot imagine Rose with dark hair. I always imagine her with ginger brown like hair and it’s killing me. Also, I believe that if the cover were better it would attract a lot more readers. PS there’s a new version with different covers but aren’t no better.

Get it here.

Get it in Spanish here.

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

24559552.jpg

I read this series so long ago I can barely remember what happen and in which book, but still this bookseries cover is really mournful to me. I read this series while my grandfather was hospitalized and my dad would stop every week at Borders to get the next one, in that moment there was only three, and I was home reading those books when my grandpa died. Also, these covers attracted me into reading the book so I believe it should have stayed like that.

Get it here.

Get it in Spanish here.

11. Totally should’ve stopped at book on

Unknown-1.jpeg

Evermore. There’s three things I remember about the series. 1) I loved the cover and the first book 2) I hated the second book 3) I promised myself that I was not going to read the third or any other. Let’s start with the fact that the book was supposed to be a trilogyand now there’s six. Also, I used to read shitty books and even as a preteen I knew the second one was terrible! TERRIBLE! I read the book cringing and asking why, why, why? At the beginning I thought I was going to love the series, but I ended up hating it. I’m sorry if you love the series, but I SERIOUSLY hated the second book with all my soul.
Get it here.
Get it in Spanish here.
Responder

